Dvorak's "New World" SymphonyMar 08 - Mar 09, 2013

Show Preview

Music that captures the energy, exuberance and promise of a great nation. Edo de Waart conducts one of the most beloved symphonies in the entire repertoire, Dvořák’s love letter to America: the “New World” Symphony. Plus, the phenomenal Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg plays Bruch’s First Violin Concerto.


Edo de Waart, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin

Jennifer Higdon blue cathedral
Bruch Concerto No. 1 in G minor for Violin and Orchestra, Opus 26
Dvořák Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Opus 95, "From the New World"


Marcus Center for the Performing Arts
929 N. Water St.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
March 8, 9
11:15 am Friday; 8:00 pm Saturday
For more information, please visit Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra or purchase tickets.
Phone Number:  (414) 291-7605

Add new review

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.